VILLAGE TREK BETWEEN ANNAPURNA & DHAULAGIRI

This small trek in the foothills of Annapurna is done in collaboration with social actors who work to improve the living conditions of the villages of the Magdi region through development projects - schools, clinics, reforestation, irrigation, etc.
For us it is a way to get closer to the locals and discover their daily life on an original itinerary with a few nights at the community lodge and sometimes Homestay.
HIGHLIGHTS
- Trek off the beaten track taking side roads, far from the crowds of trekkers in the splendid Annapurna region
- The nights at the Homestay and contacts with the villagers via the community lodges
- The rhododendron forests and panorama on the Annapurna and Dhaulagiri
-

Gallery

Itinerary

  • Level of Trek: Moderate
  • Best Period: March - May & September - Décembre
  • Duration: 14 Days
  • Number of walking days: 10
  • Highest Altitude: 3660 Meters
  • Flights: Pokhara - Kathmandu
  • Accomodation: Hotel in Kathmandu & Lodge during trek
Leave No Trace

For your next trek with us in the Himalayas, travel light and aware: Base Camp offers you a biodegradable soap made in Nepal, to leave no trace ...

Day
transfer to hotel
- Accommodation: Hotel
Morning drive to Pokhara 
- Accommodation: Hotel
Road to Beni (4h) then from Beni (road jeep) to Gomanetal (900m) before uphill to Banskharka village. “Community Dining Hall” meal in a community hall and night in Banskharka Homestay (1,526m).
- Elevation +650m
- walking hours: 2h
- Accommodation: Lodge
Trek to Nangi, the largest Magar village in the region. Lunch break at Danda Kateri (2,000m) “Community Dining Hall” then overnight at Nangi community lodge.
- Elevation +850m
- Number of hours of walking: 5h
- Accommodation: Lodge
a walking day where we gradually reach the undergrowth and climb through a forest of rhododendrons. Then, climb to the Hampal Bhanjyang pass (3,090m) then following the Widge we reach Mohare Danda. Night in a community lodge with a splendid view of 28 mountains.
- Elevation + 1,050m
- Number of hours of walking: 5h
- Accommodation: Lodge
Crossing in the dense rhododendron forest to the small lake Piyari Barahi Tal. From there, 20 minutes walk on a log path leading us to a vast clearing, Thulo Kharka, serving as pastures for buffaloes. From there the path follows the ridge and allows plunging views on both sides, especially on the Dhaulagiri. A meal in a community hall and a night at the Homestay.
- Elevation + 200m
- Elevation - 1250m
- Number of hours of walking: 6h
- Accommodation: Homestay
Before a short climb that brings us to a beautiful Magar village. From there descent to a suspension bridge before 1h30 of climb sometimes quite steep by flights of stone steps. Nice descent to Kibhang village. On the hillside, on a track, we reach in half an hour the entrance to the village of Sikha (2,040m) and the last ascent to Swanta.
- Elevation + 750m
- Elevation - 700m
- Number of hours of walking: 5h
- Accommodation: Lodge
We walk for 1h30 under a very dense vegetation cover, taking a sometimes steep path in the undergrowth to a waterfall near which we cross the river on a small wooden bridge. From there after 30 minutes of the steep climb, we reach the only tea-house restaurant "Evergreen". The climb still continues quite steeply for 2 hours with some clearings and more sparse forest to arrive at a beautiful community lodge.
- Elevation +800m
- Number of hours of walking: 4h
- Accommodation: Lodge
Uphill for 2 hours to get out of the vegetation cover at the foot of the mountain pastures. From there 30 minutes of walking on the mountainside by a narrow path to reach the plateau of Khopra on a spur dominating the valleys on 3 sides. Splendid view of the Dhaulagiri just opposite, the Nilgiri to the North, the Barahi Shikhar peak & the Annapurna South. The site also serves as a sheepfold for herds of yaks.
- Elevation + 650m
- Number of hours of walking: 2h30
- Accommodation: Lodge
There are 2 alternative paths to reach the community lodge of Bayali located among shrubs and bamboo groves. The direct is sometimes dizzying as it crosscuts a rocky bar at the foot of Annapurna South. First of all we reach the junction with the Chistibung path (30mn) then we walk 1h30 on the mountainside to a shepherd's shelter. From there the path goes up and down several times through white rhododendrons and bamboo groves populated by Danphe, Ghoral, and many other birds and also brown bears. The alternative path goes back through Chistibung before joining by cutting through several Bayali valleys.
- Elevation + 200m (short version)
- Elevation - 450m (short version)
- Number of hours of walking: 4h/5h30
- Accommodation: Lodge
After the last climb and the last lodge, we arrive at a ridge delimiting the districts of Myagdi and Kaski which we follow for 1 hour to arrive at Dobato lodge for lunch. From there the path follows a small stream until it passes under a Kani 30 minutes later. The descent is first steep for 1 hour then goes into a dense jungle where the trees are covered with moss and mushrooms. After 1h30 we reach the site of Tadapani where we find the much busier path of the great Annapurna tour.
- Elevation + 250m
- Elevation - 1050m
- Number of hours of walking: 4h30
- Accommodation: Lodge
In the land of honey hunters 2h30 descent through a forest populated by Langur monkeys to reach the Gurung village of Ghandruk with its beautiful dry stone houses. From there we find the rice terraces down in the valley of the Madi Khola whose banks we reach after Kimche. In Kimche we will take a local jeep and then find our vehicle in Nayapul which will take us to Pokhara.
- Walk 4h Elevation -700m
- Accommodation: Hotel in BB
Morning flight then a guided tour with the vehicle and French-speaking guide:
We will visit the great stupa of Bodhnath then have lunch and visit Patan - and its museum - one of the three ancient imperial cities of the valley, mainly Buddhist, known for its craftsmen founding statues. Transfer to the hotel.
- Accommodation: Hotel in BB
Transfer to the airport for the return flight.
End of our services.

What's included

- All transfers by private vehicle according to itinerary
- Private jeep (s) for Gomanetal
- 2 nights at Holy Himalaya Hotel or similar in Kathmandu on BB
- 2 nights at Lake View Resort deluxe room or similar in Pokhara en BB
- Trek full board in Lodge
- English speaking guide from Kathmandu - Kathmandu and its flight
- One day sightseeing in Kathmandu with vehicle and cultural guide
- Trekking team: assistants, porters for the whole trek
- Carrying luggage up to 13kg / person during the trek
- Trekking license ACAP & TIMS
- Staff Insurance
- Domestic airport taxes

What's not included

- Domestic flight Pokhara - Kathmandu extra
- Meals in Kathmandu and Pokhara without breakfast
- Site entrance fees during visits
- International flight
- Nepal visas to get at the airport ($ 25 + photos)
- Compulsory repatriation insurance
- Tips, personal expenses and equipment, drinks, hot showers, recharging batteries during the trek etc.

Suppliments

>> Flight Pokhara - Kathmandu: 125$

>> Single room for 4 nights: 110$
Question? Make an inquiry or call (977-1) 441 55 73

TREK VILLAGEOIS ENTRE ANNAPURNAS & DHAULAGIRI

Ce petit trek sur les contreforts des Annapurna se fait en collaboration avec des acteurs sociaux qui travaillent à l’amélioration des conditions de vie des villages de la région de Magdi aux travers de projets de développement – écoles, dispensaires, reforestation, irrigation etc. 

Pour nous c’est un moyen d’approcher au plus près les habitants et découvrir leur vie quotidienne sur un itinéraire inédit avec quelques nuits chez l’habitant au confort parfois rudimentaire.
POINTS FORTS

- Trek hors sentiers battus prenant les chemins de traverse, loin des foules de trekkeurs dans la splendide région des Annapurna 

- Les nuits chez l’habitant et contacts avec les populations via les lodges communautaires 
- Les forêts de rhododendrons et panorama sur les Annapurna et Dhaulagiri

Itinéraire

  • Difficulté: Modere
  • Saison optimale: Mars - Mai & Septembre - Novembre
  • Durée : 14
  • Nombre total de jours de trek: 10 Jours
  • Plus haute altitude: 3660 Meters
  • Vols: Pokhara - Katmandou
  • Hébergement: Hôtel à Kathmandou & Lodge pendant le trek
Pour votre prochain trek avec nous en Himalaya, voyagez léger et en conscience : Base Camp vous offre un savon biodégradable fabriqué au Népal, pour ne laisser aucune trace…
Journée

Accueil, transfert et installation à l'hôtel.
- Hébergement : Hôtel

Route matinale sur Pokhara et fin d’après-midi libre pour détente au bord du lac Phewa.
- Hébergement : Hôtel 

Route sur Beni (4h) puis de Beni (road jeep) jusqu'à Gomanetal (900m) avant de monter jusqu’à Banskharka village. « Community Dining Hall » repas dans un hall communautaire et nuit à Banskharka (1 526m).
- Dénivelé +650m
- Nombre d'heures de marche : 2h
- Hébergement : Lodge

Marche jusqu’à Nangi plus gros village Magar de la région. Pause déjeuner à Danda Kateri (2 000m) village « Community Dining Hall » puis nuit au lodge communautaire de Nangi.
- Dénivelé +850m
- Nombre d'heures de marche : 5h
- Hébergement : Lodge

Journée de marche où nous gagnons progressivement les sous-bois et montons à travers une forêt de rhododendrons. Ensuite, montée jusqu’au col de Hampal Bhanjyang (3 090m) puis en suivant la crête nous atteignons Mohare Danda. Nuit dans un lodge communautaire offrant un splendide point de vue sur 28 montagnes.
- Dénivelé + 1 050m
- Nombre d'heures de marche : 5h
- Hébergement : Lodge

Traversée dans la forêt de rhododendrons dense jusqu’au petit lac Piyawri Barahi Tal. De là, 20mn de marche sur un sentier en rondins de bois nous amenant à une vaste clairière, Thulo Kharka, servant de pâturages à des buffles. Depuis là le chemin suit la crête et permet des vues plongeantes de part et d’autres notamment sur le Dhaulagiri. Repas dans un hall communautaire et nuit chez l'habitant.
- Dénivelé + 200m
- Dénivelé - 1250m
- Nombre d'heures de marche : 6h
- Hébergement : Chez l'habitant

Traversée d’un pont 20mn en contrebas avant une montée courte qui nous amène à un beau village Magar. De là descente jusqu'à un pont suspendu avant 1h30 de montée parfois assez raide par des volées de marches en pierre. Belle descente jusqu’au gros village Kibhang. A flanc de colline, sur une piste nous atteignons en une demi-heure l’entrée du village de Sikha (2 040m) et dernière remontée sur Swanta.
- Dénivelé + 750m
- Dénivelé - 700m
- Nombre d'heures de marche: 5h
- Hébergement : Lodge

On marche 1h30 sous un couvert végétal très dense en prenant un sentier parfois escarpé en sous bois jusqu’à une cascade près de laquelle on traverse la rivière sur un petit pont de bois. De là après 30mn de montée raide nous atteignons le seul tea-house restaurant  « Evergreen ». La montée se poursuit toujours assez raide pendant 2h avec quelques clairières et une forêt plus éparse pour arriver à un beau lodge communautaire.
- Dénivelé +800m
- Nombre d'heures de marche : 4h
- Hébergement : Lodge

Nous montons pendant 2h pour sortir du couvert végétal au pied des alpages. De là 30mn de marche à flanc de montagne par un sentier étroit pour arriver au replat de Khopra sur un éperon dominant les vallées sur 3 côtés. Vue splendide sur le Dhaulagiri juste en face, le Nilgiri au Nord, le pic du Barahi Suikhar et l’Annapurna Sud plein Est. Le site sert aussi de bergerie à des troupeaux de yaks.
- Dénivelé + 650m
- Nombre d'heures de marche : 2h30
- Hébergement : Lodge

Il existe 2 sentiers alternatifs pour rejoindre le lodge communautaire de Bayali situé parmi des arbustes et bambouseraies. Le direct s’avère parfois vertigineux comme il coupe transversalement une barre rocheuse au pied de l’Annapurna Sud. Tout d’abord nous rejoignons le croisement avec le chemin de Chistibung (30mn) puis nous marchons 1h30 à flanc de montagne jusqu’à un abri de berger. De là le chemin monte et descend à plusieurs reprises à travers rhododendrons blancs et bambouseraies peuplées de Danphé, Ghoral, Bharal Durango et de nombreux autres oiseaux et aussi d’ours bruns. Le sentier alternatif repasse par Chistibung avant de rejoindre en coupant plusieurs combe Bayali. Dénivelé et distance plus grande.
- Dénivelé + 200m (version courte)
- Dénivelé - 450m (version courte)
- Nombre d'heures de marche : 4h/5h30
- Hébergement : Lodge

Après une dernière montée et un dernier lodge, nous arrivons à une crête délimitant les districts de Myagdi et Kaski que nous suivons pendant 1h pour arriver au lodge de Dobato pour le déjeuner. De là le chemin suit un petit cours d’eau jusqu’à ce qu’il passe sous un Kani 30mn après. La descente est d'abord raide sur 1h puis s’enfonce dans une jungle touffue où les arbres sont couverts de mousses et de champignons. Après 1h30 nous atteignons le site de Tadapani où nous retrouvons le sentier beaucoup plus fréquenté du grand tour de des Annapurna.
- Dénivelé + 250m
- Dénivelé - 1050m
- Nombre d'heures de marche : 4h30
- Hébergement : Lodge

Au pays des chasseurs de miel, 2h30 de descente à travers une forêt peuplée de singes entelles (langur) pour rejoindre le village Gurung de Ghandruk aux belles maisons de pierres sèches. De là, nous retrouvons les rizières en terrasses en descendant dans la vallée de la Madi Khola dont nous rejoignons les rives après Kimche. A Nayapul notre véhicule nous attend pour rentrer sur Pokhara (1h30 de route).
- Dénivelé - 1500m
- Nombre d'heures de marche : 6h
- Hébergement : Hôtel

En milieu de matinée, vol sur Katmandou puis visite de Swayambhunath, stupa bouddhiste dominant Katmandou, puis de la vieille ville de Katmandou. Par les ruelles grouillantes du marché, nous rejoindrons le quartier de Thamel où vous pourrez faire quelques achats. Temps libre.
- Repas libres
- Hébergement : Hôtel

Transfert à l'aéroport pour vol retour.
Fin de nos services.

Comprend

- Tous les transferts en véhicule privé selon itinéraire
- Jeep(s) privée(s) pour Gomanetal
- 2 nuit à l'hôtel Holy Himalaya ou similaire à Katmandou en BB
- 2 nuit au Lake view Resort deluxe room ou similaire à Pokhara en BB
- Trek en pension complète en Lodge
- Guide francophone pour l'ensemble du séjour et son vol
- Un jour de visites guidées à Katmandou avec véhicule et guide culturel francophone
- Equipe de trekking: assistants, porteurs pour tout le trek
- Portage des bagages jusqu'à 13kg/personne pendant le trek
- Permis de trek ACAP & TIMS
- Assurance des staffs
- Taxes d’aéroport domestique

Ne comprend pas

- Vol domestique Pokhara - Katmandou en extra
- Repas à Katmandou et Pokhara hors petit déjeuner
- Entrées des sites lors des visites
- Vol international
- Visas Népal à obtenir à l'aéroport (25$ + photos)
- Assurance rapatriement obligatoire
- Pourboires, dépenses personnelles et équipement, boissons, douches chaudes, rechargement de batteries durant le trek etc.

VOYAGES PROGRAMMÉS ET DATES CONFIRMÉES

  • Date
    Prix par personne
    Réservation
    Statut
  • 06/10/2019 - 19/10/2019
    Prix par personne EUR 975
  • 20/10/2019 - 02/11/2019
    Prix par personne EUR 975
  • 03/11/2019 - 16/11/2019
    Prix par personne EUR 975

Supplements

* Supplément vol Pokhara – Katmandou : 112€
 (Tarif aérien sujet à variation sans préavis des compagnies aériennes)

* Supplément petit groupe (2 & 3 participants) : 390 €/groupe
 Sans supplément avec guide anglophone

* Supplément par chambre individuelle pour 4 nuits d’hôtel : 95 €

Option assurance multirisques CAP vacances Chapka : souscrire
Option assurance rapatriement CAP assistance Chapka : souscrire

 

Besoin de nous contacter? Faire une demande Ou téléphonez au (977-1) 441 55 73